New year , Fresh start

So everyone went out , spent their wages, spilt drink on thier new dresses and got absolutley smashed to celebrate the end of 2009 and the beginning of 2010…….i was not one of them ….i have started my fresh start from new years eve…. not thiers anything wrong with getting drunk and going out i have done it many times and am not going to stopΒ  ….. but i wanted to spend the new yearΒ  relaxing with my baby and it was lovely.

I am how ever making many changes to my life , i will be 20 this year which is a big thing….. what have i aconplished in 20 years ??

So i have decided to build a website which i will be selling my work and offering photographic services …..it is a pipedream in the making but it will be comming soon…..!

Also i vow to post at least once a week and to keep updateing the photo blog sequinrose and to get the shop filled full of little treasures !!!

Im trying to be alot more productive with my time and get my self out there as an artist i allready go uni and have two jobs……no one can say im lazy !!! but in my spare time i do get distracted and tired but after recent events ive realised i really havnt got time to be wasting !!!

I will be joining the gym…. to get fitter so i have energy to do all these things.

and i will be getting my tattoo when loan drops !!!

Ive also deleted quite a few people off facebook as i know who my real friends are now anyone else i dont care about !

Im also gonna try and be a bit more paitent and moan a little less , good things come to those who wait and i believe 2010 will be a hell of a lot better year for me !!!

So i wish my friends and family a very happy and succesful year ahead of them !!!

Love little tortoise x

3 responses to “New year , Fresh start

  1. Little Tortoise all your new years resolutions are do able too… Although u really DON’T need to go to the gym since your so tiny. I don’t feel like I have accomplished much in my 19 years but I know that all will come in good time. You are a talented young female so I know you have a lot of protential.

    Well done for not giving into the ‘hype’ for going out on New Years Eve that was me in 2008 and in 2009 I went to Church!

    Happy New Year and best wishes for 2010

    Shanade.x

    • hey luv i do need to go gym my fitness is terrible im purely going for that reason not to lose weight its just i can barely get up the library stairs without feeling tired !!! lol thankyou for the compliment im gonna stick to them , im glad you went church and avoided the hype aswell its all overated and too exspensive i hope 2010 is a sucessful year for you too luv x x

  2. Hey,
    This is Emilia (previously of Oh, Miss Pretty.blogspot) just letting you know of my knew blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

