Topshop make up !

Im late posting this but hey im a student i was doing work !!! i did infact make it down to my nearest store for a sneaky purchase of Topshops new make up range !!! allready sold by the cute packaging  advertised in nearly every magazine,  i wanted to see if it was really gonna match up to somthing great ….. and as all ways Topshop never disapoints me …

My nearest store is Leicester Highcross unforgenetly, not that its a bad store just if i had went to birmingham ( my home town ) i could of got my make up done for me on there special promotion but you gotta just work with what you got….

Im not normally a bright make up kinda girl , gold shimmer eye shadow and mascara , and red lipstick is a must but other than that i dont venture much in to paintbox brights but then i found somthing that was so lovely i had to try the tester …. Its was Brighton rock lipstick a really bright pink , totally not me but actually looked quite hot !

And also i am going to Brighton for my birthday so im sure it was a sign i had to buy it  *wink *wink  …, I didnt stop there i tried the blusher , brozer, Skin tint ,  some lovely orange lip balm that smelt amazing … and then i saw the nail varnishs …. that is one department were i do dip into the paintbox …. I found what my friend calls “blue tac ” paint  a lovey lilac nail varnish By the name Parma Violet …. you know like the sweets ?

And with only two left on the shelf i has to grab it before someone else took it away from me . To be honest with you i could quite happily throw my make up collection away at home ( apart from my MAC foundation and Victoria Jackson bronzer ….best ever ! ) and start from scratch with topshop make up and make my dresser look oh so pretty but what student has got that type of money ??

Verdict overall im sold , packaging lovely , colours on trend , smells lovely and looks hot …. what more can you ask for ?

(Excuse the hair this is how it naturally looks , took out the weave… will have long hair back soon…hopefully )

Hello green eyes… where did my blue eyes go  ?

Lips in Brighton Rock £8,   Nails in Parma Violet £5

Go treat ya self  www.topshop.com

xx

Leave a comment